Blogger vs. WordPress

Posted: November 23, 2007 in Announcements
Tags: , ,

For some unknown reason, I suddenly decided to give WordPress a try. However, I will not abandon my original blog on Blogger just yet. Until I decide which of them I will continue to use, I will be posting to both of them at the same time. So please feel free to visit either of them, and let me know in the comments if you think one of two services is particularly better than the other (based on personal experience).

Comments
  1. sulz says:

    i haven’t tried blogger before, but i think wp.com has several pluses over blogger:

    1. akismet – spam filtering made easier.
    2. community spirit fostered through blog surfer and tag surfer.
    3. ability to make pages.

    of course, blogger has its advantages too:

    1. can use adsense, payperpost and the likes.
    2. css editing is free.
    3. javascript, flash etc can be used.

    there are plenty more pros and cons using blogger or wordpress.com, which you can search by visiting the wordpress.com forums. 🙂

  2. Amr El-Helw says:

    Thanks for the fast comment. I did read some of the forums, and that’s why I’m trying it myself. I thought I wouldn’t get a feel unless I give it a try. We’ll see how that goes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

